About Team Hammer

Team Hammer is one of the most successful road racing teams in the U.S., with an astounding 13 WERA National Endurance Championships along with an incredible 133 endurance race overall wins, including seven 24-hour race wins and a still-standing U.S. record for mileage covered in a 24-hour race. The team has also won five Formula USA Championships, a dozen WERA Superstock and Suzuki National Cup Series titles and five AMA Pro National Championships (the most recent in 2012), as well as two FIM South American championships. In addition to those five AMA Pro Championships, riders on Team Hammer-prepared racebikes have won 68 AMA Pro and MotoAmerica races and have scored 190 AMA Pro and MotoAmerica podium finishes. Team Hammer is a race team in it for the long haul, winning motorcycle road races over four decades. 

Racers Bruce Hammer and John Ulrich founded the team in 1980 and the two-man team grew to be one of the largest in the country, competing in the WERA National Endurance Series, the Formula USA Series, the WERA National Challenge Series and assorted AMA Pro SuperSport, Formula Xtreme, SportBike and Superbike races under the direction of Team Captain Ulrich and Crew Chief/General Manager Keith Perry. 

Valentin Debise